Mount Petit Jean Fun: Part 2

We hung out at bear cave for an hour or two than headed to cedar falls
Zach and Patrick (below)

The walk to cedar falls was about a mile but it was totally worth it. I left my phone in the car because I decided to swim but I wish I had a picture of it. Its this massive waterfall right here in Arkansas. I jumped in and got right underneath it. The water was kind of cold but it was totally worth it. It felt like giant needles hitting you. I went under it twice and ignored the logical thought that a rock could easily fall from the water and kill me. We went behind the waterfall than walked to the blue hole which was about 2 miles away. It ended up being pretty lackluster, but bear cave and cedar falls were well worth it.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mount_Petit_Jean
http://www.livethelegacy.org/about-us/petit-jean-mountain

Leave a Reply

