Homework 2/25//2014

I had the pleasure of interviewing Miss Erica Nicole Foster. I had talked to Erica a few times before, but had never exchanged names with her and never had an in depth conversation with her. Turns out Erica is delightful. Erica was born in Yellville, AR which is funny because I only live 40 minutes from Yellville. Erica was born April 10th 1994, she is 19 years old and is very eager to turn 21. She was adopted and is very open about that fact. She went to school from Yellville but graduated and spent the majority of her high school career in Monticella, AR. Erica has 3 brothers and 1 sister, her sister and her were adopted together, and were fortunate to stick together. Erica is in her sophomore year at Tech and is really happy to be here. Its weird talking to someone you normally wouldn’t interact with because it turned out, Erica and I have a lot in common. We both were accepted to Fayettville and Arkansas Tech, and both chose Tech because of the cost and the atmosphere. Another thing that attracted Erica to Tech was it was the first college Erica ever saw and she immediately fell in love with it. Another thing we have in common is we both are very passionate about traveling. I am super jealous of Erica’s travels, she has made her way down to Brazil, which is my personal dream destination. She went there on a mission trip and said its one of the most beautiful places she has ever been. Her dream destination is Baltimore, Maryland. I thought this was kind of an odd dream destination so I pushed for more information and she explained she and her boyfriend are hardcore Ravens fans and she’s always wanted to watch a Ravens game there and explore the city. Her dream job is to be a professional sports reporter and she wants to follow the Ravens almost exclusively in her reporting. Originally she was to be a German major because she wanted to be able to use her degree to travel the world and open up new opportunities everywhere. She took a broadcast class and immediately loved it, she had to go on the air before anyone else in her class and took to it immediately. She loved in and knew that’s what she wanted to do for the rest of her life. It didn’t change her destination just the route she would take to travel for a living. She secretly lives with her boyfriend who she plans to marry. She has been with him a couple of years and is very happy with him. Its funny because I didn’t catch his name. Overall I thought this was a great experience. I had a chance to talk to someone who ended up being really interesting and I’m glad we got to interview one another. I am very happy I got to know Erica, and I definitely hope I get a chance to talk to her again.

Leave a Reply

