Summer 2013: Lucy the Elephant

I don’t know if you’ve ever heard of Lucy the Elephant, but shes super kickass. Its a 6 story building made of wood and metal in the shape of a giant elephant near atlantic city. Its really kickass and one of the only reasons to go to new jersey. It was the first place I visited in the state and I don’t regret it. The elephant serves as a tourist attraction and has been around since the 1880s.

I got there and saw it and was very impressed. I than spent the rest of my day walking along the beach looking for a shower…. There were none. I would have jumped in the ocean but then I would have been covered in salt which would have blown. So I jumped in my car and headed to Northern New Jersey!

Another New Jersey complaint, sorry! the place has like 100 tolls. The state is tiny as hell but i spent probably 30 dollars in tolls alone. Its god awful.

Lucy the Elephant:
http://www.levins.com/lucy.html
http://www.history.com/videos/go-inside-lucy-the-elephant

Leave a Reply

