Summer 2013: Jay and Silent Bob’s Secret Stash

My next stop was a comic book store in Red Bank, New Jersey This was no ordinary comic book store. This was Filmaker, Kevin Smith’s comic book store. I got to Red Bank at night and found the comic book store. it was around 11 pm. I jumped in my car drove to the nearest walmart and passed out.

The next morning at approximately 11 am the store opened. It was magical. If you are not familiar with Kevin Smith he is notable for the movies: Clerks, Mallrats, Chasing Amy, Dogma, Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back, and Clerks 2. Along with the tv show comic book men (which is about the stash). The movies are some of my favorites and the store was full of paraphernalia from the movies. The paraphernalia along with the comics made the place badass. I was in the store for over an hour, I bought a couple graphic novels, signed action figures of Jay and Silent Bob, and an awesome bumper sticker. I bought these items from someone on the show and made my way out of New Jersey!

Me and Buddy Christ!
http://www.yelp.com/biz/jay-and-silent-bobs-secret-stash-red-bank
http://viewaskew.com/webcam/

Leave a Reply

