Taking a Break from Summer 2013: 99 LuftBalloons

I have never been a big partier, and I don’t think I ever will be, but I have always been the kind of guy who loves building giant ass pillow forts or making bob sledding slides out of ice and trees. You may not even consider this a journey but I do. This all starts with a song, I hope you’re familiar with: 
99 Luftballoons http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LsU8fRvTeCI
a song by Nena http://www.songfacts.com/detail.php?id=2511

The song is awesome, and every mans fantasy. One summer day me and my friends Thomas and Eric followed a dream. We were all sitting around Tom’s apartment and we decided we should get 99 luftballoons and see what its like. We went around to every store that sells balloons in Mountain Home and bought all the Red balloons. I don’t mean a lot of Red balloons. I mean ALL the red Balloons. We spent one night blowing them up. It was unreal, and after we filled up 99 we were like, why stop?! so we went out and got more from surrounding small cities. We ended up with something like 300 red balloons. Then we invited a bunch of people over, turned on the song. and danced. we danced hard. and it was awesome.

Image
Life amongst the balloons

Leave a Reply

