Summer 2013: leaving home

So I woke up on May 27th, and loaded my bags in my dad’s car. I was taking his car because its a six speed and it has crazy good gas mileage. I said goodbye to my mom and jumped in my car. My plan was to drive to Russellville, see some friends, spend the night. Then head out for Washington D.C. It was nice seeing my friends in Russellville, It would be the last time I’d see them for a long time. So I made sure we had fun. I woke up early the next morning and headed to D.C. 

It was a weird feeling to leave home, almost like going to college for the first time but different, because I would be completely on my own. It was weird, but enlightening.

Last time with friends from Russellville!

http://worldhart.com/index.php/Advice/tips-for-leaving-home-for-the-first-time.html
http://auto.erieinsurance.com/Safety-tips-road.aspx

Leave a Reply

